Believe and Receive

The Lord observed the extent of human wickedness on the earth, and he saw that everything they thought or imagined was consistently and totally evil. 6 So the Lord was sorry he had ever made them and put them on the earth. It broke his heart. 7 And the Lord said, “I will wipe this human race I have created from the face of the earth. Yes, and I will destroy every living thing—all the people, the large animals, the small animals that scurry along the ground, and even the birds of the sky. I am sorry I ever made them.”
11 Now God saw that the earth had become corrupt and was filled with violence. 12 God observed all this corruption in the world, for everyone on earth was corrupt. 13 So God said to Noah, “I have decided to destroy all living creatures, for they have filled the earth with violence. Yes, I will wipe them all out along with the earth!

Genesis 6:5-7, 11-13 NLT

Sometimes reading the word of God and seeing the things that make Him so mad or hurt bring tears to my eyes. Do we see the strong implications here in adherence to a holy lifestyle? He saw that everything they thought or imagined was consistently and totally evil. 6 So the Lord was sorry he had ever made them and put them on the earth. It broke his heart.

I was reading this text from the book of Genesis because I  wanted to know more about the days of Noah. I wanted to know more about what the coming of the Son of Man would be like (Matthew 24:37). So, I went to Genesis to see. The Lord observed the extent of human wickedness on the earth, and he saw that everything they thought or imagined was consistently and totally evil.

We can certainly see where the world, today, is getting more and more evil every second. The thoughts and intentions of man’s heart is certainly not God’s. There is violence, crimes against humanity, and a lot of lovers of self rather than lovers of God.  So, yes, I believe, the end is near. We do not know the hour or day, but we are given signs in the word of God. It is our job is to be ready. Jesus will come at a time when we think not (Matthew 24:44). For the believer, this is an exciting time to be waiting in anticipation for our Lord and soon coming King. For those who are not saved right now and reading this, you may seem scared and unsure of where you will spend eternity. Well let me tell you about The GIFT. The greatest Gift you could ever receive.

Listen, isn’t it true that even how we pick a gift out for someone, we try to get them something that they need, or don’t have, could use or something that would help them? God gave us the best gift ever. He set us free and restored man to himself with His Gift. We have to do nothing for His Gift of eternal life with Him in glory. Indeed there is nothing we could do to earn it. We must only believe to receiveBelieve in the Lord Jesus Christ (Acts 16:31). Believe that you are a sinner (Romans 3:23).  Believe that God sent Jesus to the world so that all who believe would be saved (John 3:16). Believe that Jesus is the Son of God and that He died on the cross for our sins (1 John 2:2).  Believe that He was buried in the tomb, but that on the third day God rose Him from the grave (Acts 10:40, 1 Corinthians 15:4).  Then receive by asking Him to come into your heart and ask Him to forgive you for your sins. God is faithful. He will hear your prayer and forgive your sins. You must only believe to receive. To as many as received,  to them He gave power to become children of God, even to them that believe on His name (1 John 1:12).

To those reading who are already Believers, take up your cross and follow Him. Reach out and grab that wooden cross. Grab it before you say, act or do anything, let the cross be the reason why you do the things that you do. May we see all of our life through the cross. Let us, just like the hymn says, love, cherish, cling and be true to the old rugged cross and exchange it someday for a crown.

Our Father,

We believe in You, Jesus. We believe that You are doing great and mighty things, even now, in the world and in the lives of Your children. You are good and we praise You for Your goodness. (For those who do not know Jesus please pray) I ask You to come into my heart and forgive me for my sins. I say that You are Lord over my heart, mind and soul. I thank You for the precious blood that was shed on the cross for the forgiveness of my sins. I praise You Lord, that, even now, I am one of the many which You are drawing  to Your side. I turn away from any sins that separate me from You and claim that I will live as Your new creation. I am bought with the blood of Christ, so I will honor You with my body (1 Corinthians 6:20). Thank You, Lord, Jesus, for Your word which says,  If you openly declare that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For it is by believing in your heart that you are made right with God, and it is by openly declaring your faith that you are saved. As the Scriptures tell us, “Anyone who trusts in him will never be disgraced.”  Jew and Gentile are the same in this respect. They have the same Lord, who gives generously to all who call on him.  For “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved” (Romans 10:9-13). Thank You for the security and peace that You alone can, will and do provide. Thank You for being the author and finisher of  faith (Hebrews 12:2). I live for, love and trust in You. In Jesus’ name I pray.

Dear friends, if you have said that prayer for the first time asking Jesus to come into your heart please let  me know in the comments section or via email at luckd61@yahoo.com so I can rejoice with you. Welcome to the family of God. It is important to stay in the word of God. Get a Bible and pray to God every day in the name of Jesus. The Lord wants to hear from you.  He is concerned with every little thing in your life. God bless you my brother or sister in Christ. I love you. Donna Marie.

Let’s worship today with

We Believe by Newsboys

Spirit Break Out by Kim Walker Smith

The Only Name by Big Daddy Weave

Published by thefathersfeet

A lady that loves the Lord Jesus Christ and wants to follow Him wholeheartedly in every area every aspect of my life so that in the end I hear, "Well done thou good and faithful servant. Enter thou into the joy of the Lord." If you do not know Jesus but would like to know more about Him, please read the following blog titled, Never let Us Go. God bless. https://thefathersfeet.wordpress.com/2020/01/07/you-never-let-us-go/

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started