Trapped

We have all failed and fallen short of the glory of God (Romans 3:23). It seems, sometimes, that the hardest thing to do, is to forgive ourselves. God paid the highest price of all which was His Son dying to set us free on that cross (John 3:16). It was that sacrifice which has set us free from chains that bind us. Who are we to hold on to past sins, that we have done, when God has removed them from us as far as the east is from the west (Psalm 103:12)? They are gone. Listen, whom the Son sets free, he is free indeed (John 8:36).

So now what, you may say. You might be wondering why you can’t forgive yourself. I would say it is a little bit satan and a little bit flesh. Just plain human memories sometimes cause the pain. So, what do we do?

THE ANSWER

We ask God to help us to forgive ourselves. The burden isn’t ours to carry. We were meant for so much more. God is faithful. He will take away that pain, hurt, or regret that you are carrying (Matthew 11:28-29).

Pray with me please for release of heavy burdens

Father thank You for being so awesome, loving and forgiving.  We could never praise You enough for all that You are and all that You do. There are so many things You have done, Lord, and we don’t even know. I just want to thank You for that.

I come before You today with humbled heart asking You for release from this heavy burden that I have carried for way too long. Lord, please take this memory of sin, that keeps me down, remove it far from me. Enable me to cast it aside, if and when satan or any of his demons try to bring it back up, enable me to say, “get away from me satan that was nailed to the cross.” Give me the ability to forgive myself for I know that You truly forgive me. Today, I claim my freedom in Jesus’ name.

We are instructed to bear one another’s burdens, (Galatians 6:2) so if there are any prayer requests feel free to leave them in the comment section. I would be honored to pray with you. If it is more private you can always contact me via email at luckd61@yahoo.com I check that every day. Blessings to you all, till we meet again, tomorrow, if the Lord is willing. Peace.

Let’s worship today with

Start Over by Flame feat NF

Break Every Chain by Jesus Culture

(Yours Will Be) The Only Name by Big Daddy Weave

If you do not know Jesus but would like to know more about Him, please read the following blog titled, Never let Us Go. God bless. https://thefathersfeet.wordpress.com/2020/01/07/you-never-let-us-go/

Published by thefathersfeet

A lady that loves the Lord Jesus Christ and wants to follow Him wholeheartedly in every area every aspect of my life so that in the end I hear, "Well done thou good and faithful servant. Enter thou into the joy of the Lord." If you do not know Jesus but would like to know more about Him, please read the following blog titled, Never let Us Go. God bless. https://thefathersfeet.wordpress.com/2020/01/07/you-never-let-us-go/

8 thoughts on “Trapped

  1. Thank you so much, I read it all and it does help me. I may have to read it over and over again but that’s ok, because now when satin trys to bring it back to my mind now I have truth to fight him with God bless you for giving us these words🙏💞

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so welcome Marisa. The Bible says, my people perish for a lack of knowledge, in Hosea 4:6. May we never be among those perishing, but rather be among those who seek after His knowledge. God is good and He loves us all so much. He just wants us to seek Him.
      Let His name be praised in all the earth for He has done great things. He sees you, knows you and cares for you more than you can imagine.
      Be blessed today, my sister, in Christ. ♡

      Like

  2. Thank you Donna for this reminder. I appreciate your prayer. The memories of past sins do resurface at times. But the Lord desires freedom for us through the blood of Jesus. We are forgiven. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amen and praise the Lord for that freedom. The thought of the blood that was shed for my sins always brings a tear to my eyes as I do love Him so. Thanks for the comment sweet sister (((Dawn))) Love you girl ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started